First day of 2017

Happy new year!

I no longer have to (or rather can) write the four numbers 2-0-1-6 in succession to denote today’s date. From this day on and for the next 365 days, I will be writing 2-0-1-7 in succession to denote the year of today’s date.

How would you describe your 2016? For me, it was a rollercoaster ride. I started out the year with uncertainty. A lot of patience was required for the first half of 2016. After being accepted into medical school, the fun came. I went on a trip with my best friend to one of the most entertaining places on this planet. Then, I had the pleasure of going back home after three years of committing myself to pre-med. I also had an eye-opening experience at paradise on earth. The latter half of 2016 consisted of first semester at medical school and break spent back home.

How do you picture your 2017? For me, I see a lot of smiles and a lot of work. My utmost priority is to do well in classes and be the best in my class. I want to keep track of my thoughts, experiments, findings, performance and objectives on this blog. My one hope is that others will find this blog resourceful in a positive way. I am always looking for ways to improve myself and this year is no different. I expect to put in the blood, sweat and tears. One thing different about 2017 is that I will be tackling new academic materials and I will be utilizing new techniques to improve my learning.

Here’s to 2017, the new year.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

